May 18, 2011

  • Now that I am a little older and find myself in a position read the tortured, earnest prose of younger writers, I would like to formally apologize to everyone to whom I have said in the past, "Read this and tell me what you think."

    I would also like to apologize in advance to my future self who, I'm sure, is in for more moments of mortification. Please understand that I really don't think my writing is terrible. 

    But I am willing to accept that will change.

    Sincerely,
    g. 

     

     

Comments (4)

  • thanks for the smile, g.

    :)

  • Heehee.

    Really, though, as hard is it must be sometimes to find delicate ways to give constructive input, anyone getting feedback from someone as gentle and thoughtful as you are is a lucky person indeed.

    h.

  • I can only cringe at the work that earned me an A in college. I would have loved to see the other papers. They must have been horrific.

  • @UnwrittenKitten - HA. In moving out of my apartment I uncovered a WHOLE BOX of godknowswhat, foolishly committed to paper in my university years. Although I have to admit how it amuses me, the outdated idea that you should never put anything on paper unless you were ready to stand behind it. In the internet age, paper seems very quaint and temporary.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment